The Powerscourt Distillery has announced a very special Award celebrating Co Wicklow, “The Spirit of Wicklow”.The “Spirit of Wicklow” awards aim to celebrate the “Extraordinary Spirit” and uncompromising mindset of Wicklow and its people. Cooperation is seen every day in Wicklow communities, businesses, services, craftsmanship, culture and our connection to the unique and beautiful landscape. Nominations are now open at

Speaking about the Awards, Caroline Gardiner, Head of Marketing, Digital & Communications said,  “ As an Enniskerry native, I couldn’t be prouder of our unique & beautiful Garden County and the abundance it has to offer. We are delighted to mark this seminal moment for the company with our “Spirit of Wicklow” awards, acknowledging the amazing support we have received since founding The Powerscourt Distillery. The campaign aims to celebrate the passionate and inspirational mindset of Wicklow and its people, seen every day in all aspects of our communities”.

There will be plenty of opportunities to make your “Spirit of Wicklow” nomination across the four categories over the while nominations are open.

There are four categories of awards, each of which relates to Powerscourt Distillery’s Brand Values. The categories are:

·       The Spirit of Wicklow Community Award

·       The Spirit of Wicklow Sustainability Award

·       The Spirit of Wicklow Arts/Sports/Culture Award

·       The Spirit of Wicklow Enterprise and Innovation Award

The Awards Winner in each category will receive a specially commissioned Award made from hand-chosen Wicklow Oak from Kiln Dried hardwoods Dromont and created by local craftmanship by Ian Robertson, known for his bespoke handmade Wicklow wood pens , a luxury hamper of Wicklow Produce, including a selection of exceptional Fercullen Whiskeys.

The overall winner, as chosen by the judges, is someone who embodies the Extraordinary Spirit of Wicklow and will receive, in addition to the category prize, a €2,000 bursary to be awarded to a charity of their choice.

Further details, along with how to nominate, can be found at

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed